Exercise makes you smarter?

So, I totally think my dad has OCD. It’s not exactly a bad thing because his OCD is cleaning. He will take a bottle of cleaner and a rag and go crazy around the kitchen–wiping every single surface. I would totally be fine with it, if he didn’t spray cleaners so close to our fruit basket and what not. It just grosses me out. I’ve tried to talk to him about it, but he’s stubborn in his ways and just gets mad at me! Luckily, I bought “method” cleaner the other day. He can spray that around the kitchen, and I feel a little better. But JEEZE he can be so annoying! Does anyone else have a family member that has an annoying habit?! What do you do about it?

Continuing on with my rant…

I wake up super early lately (I’m talkin’ like 4:30 am early!) to go to the gym before my pre-calc. class. I know–I am insane. The gym is actually pretty crowded at 5 am! I’ve tried going to the gym after class, but it’s just not the same. I feel so much more alert and awake in class after my morning gym routine. –got the blood pumping to the brain 😉 I sincerely feel more intelligent since I’ve been working out consistently for a year now. Does anyone else notice this difference? I do not know if it is because I’ve become more disciplined with myself, older, or if working out really does just make you smarter?! Does anyone else feel this way!?

Turns out Forbes agrees with me!  Check out this link! >>> Six ways exercise makes you smarter

That’s all for now. I have to run to class! Have a blessed day !

Published by Danielle

28-year-old, Christian, family nurse practitioner with a love for health, fitness, wellness, medicine, and the human body.

2 thoughts on “Exercise makes you smarter?

  1. I was recommended this blog by my cousin.
    I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed
    about my difficulty. You are wonderful! Thanks!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started